Search form

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign College of ACES
Alumni Association
Give to Alumni Association

Award of Merit Luncheon


Join the College of ACES Alumni Association in recognition of outstanding ACES Alumni who have made a significant impact in their careers and their communities at the 2018 ACES Award of Merit Luncheon.

The 2018 ACES Award of Merit Winners include:

Sam R. Eathington
B.S. ’91, M.S. ’92, Ph.D. ’95 Agronomy of Chesterfield, MO
Chief Scientist, The Climate Corporation 

Eric H. Jackson
B.S. ’83 Ag Economics of Minneapolis, MN
Chief Executive of Pipeline Foods 

David W. Mies
B.S. ’70 Ag Sciences, M.S. ’71 Plant Breeding of Mahomet, IL
Consultant Global Plant Breeding

Donald L. Moffitt
B.S. ’69 Ag Education of Gilson, IL
Retired Assistant Director, Illinois Department of Agriculture
Retired, Illinois State Representative

John G. Reifsteck 
B.S. ’77 Ag Economics of Champaign, IL
Chairman of the Board and President, GROWMARK, Inc.

The ACES Award of Merit Luncheon will be held:

Date:  Monday, April 9, 2018 

Location:  I-Hotel & Conference Center, Chancellors Ballroom 

Time:  11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Cost:  $30.00

Charter Members of the Round Barn Society will also be pinned if they have not been recognized yet.

Deadline: April 2, 2018

Date & Time:
April 9th 11:30am - 1:30pm
I-Hotel and Conference Center
1900 S 1st St
Champaign, IL